I’m Back!

“The purpose of a vacation is to have the time to rest. But many of us, even when we go on vacation, don’t know how to rest. We may even come back more tired than before we left.” Nhat Hanh

I wish to thank both Fr. Michael and Fr. Mario for filling in during my vacation. Like some you may have taken, it didn’t go as planned, but it did provide me a break from routine.

Now that I am back among you, it is time to start getting things back in gear. By this time you all should have received a copy of the Parish Council’s goals for the parish for the next three years.

Our first big project will be to raise some additional funds through our Polish Supper. After that we have need to build up the congregation.

Our Sunday Masses for the next few weeks will also be educational masses. We will be concentrating on the laity’s role in the celebration of Mass.

About 1catholicvoice

Raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, I have lived in Florida since 1969. I have two grown children who are both married and 6 grandchildren. I am a retired educator. While raised a Roman Catholic, my family descends from Presbyterian, Methodist, and Holiness traditions. I converted to Old Catholicism in January 2006. I served as pastor of Holy Angels Catholic Community in Winter Park and Orlando from November 2006 to 2014. I retired as the Presiding Bishop of the United Catholic Communities of the Americas in 2016. In 2020 I returned to ministry with Abiding Presence Ministries of Winter Park, Florida. On December 5, 2021, I was incardinated into the Reformed Catholic Church and named an Auxiliary Bishop of the Diocese of St. John XXIII. In 2022 I published my first two books, Stations of the Cross for Justice and Peace and The Advent of Our God 2022.
This entry was posted in Church Bulletin, Holy Angels Catholic Community, Independent Catholic, Morning Prayer, Most Rev. William R. Cavins, Ordinary Time, United Catholic Communities of the Americas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment