Morning Prayer Saturday of week 23 of Ordinary Time

The Reading

Philippians 2:14-15

Do all that has to be done without complaining or arguing and then you will be innocent and genuine, perfect children of God among a deceitful and underhand brood, and you will shine in the world like bright stars.

My Thoughts +++

Today we commemorate those who lost their lives in the terrorist attacks of  September 11, 2001. We are reminded by this reading that there are extremest out there on every side – Jewish, Christians, Muslim, Hindu,  etc who pervert and twist their religious teachings and do harm to others, Rather than attaching each other, we believers in the true ways being proclaimed by all these great regions should unite to bring about a world of peace and harmony.  We would become shining lights for the world showing them the way.

About 1catholicvoice

Raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, I have lived in Florida since 1969. I have two grown children who are both married and 6 grandchildren. I am a retired educator. While raised a Roman Catholic, my family descends from Presbyterian, Methodist, and Holiness traditions. I converted to Old Catholicism in January 2006. I served as pastor of Holy Angels Catholic Community in Winter Park and Orlando from November 2006 to 2014. I retired as the Presiding Bishop of the United Catholic Communities of the Americas in 2016. In 2020 I returned to ministry with Abiding Presence Ministries of Winter Park, Florida. On December 5, 2021, I was incardinated into the Reformed Catholic Church and named an Auxiliary Bishop of the Diocese of St. John XXIII. In 2022 I published my first two books, Stations of the Cross for Justice and Peace and The Advent of Our God 2022.
This entry was posted in Holy Angels Catholic Community, Independent Catholic, Morning Prayer, Msgr. William Cavins, Old Catholic and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment