Mid-Morning Prayer Saturday of week 22 of Ordinary Time

The Reading

Deuteronomy 8:5-6

The Lord your God was training you as a man trains his child. Keep the commandments of the Lord your God, and so follow his ways and reverence him.

My Thoughts+++

As a teacher, I believe in the discovery approach to much of instruction. I think God does as well. For it is through trial and error that we discover the best way to live. Even though God has showed us the way, we have to learn for ourselves that God is right.  May we all live as God wants us to  — at peace with ourselves and our neighbors.

About 1catholicvoice

Raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, I have lived in Florida since 1969. I have two grown children who are both married and 6 grandchildren. I am a retired educator. While raised a Roman Catholic, my family descends from Presbyterian, Methodist, and Holiness traditions. I converted to Old Catholicism in January 2006. I served as pastor of Holy Angels Catholic Community in Winter Park and Orlando from November 2006 to 2014. I retired as the Presiding Bishop of the United Catholic Communities of the Americas in 2016. In 2020 I returned to ministry with Abiding Presence Ministries of Winter Park, Florida. On December 5, 2021, I was incardinated into the Reformed Catholic Church and named an Auxiliary Bishop of the Diocese of St. John XXIII. In 2022 I published my first two books, Stations of the Cross for Justice and Peace and The Advent of Our God 2022.
This entry was posted in Holy Angels Catholic Community, Independent Catholic, Morning Prayer, Msgr. William Cavins, Old Catholic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment