Joy in Jesus

The crowds roared their approval as Jesus triumphantly entered Jerusalem. Yet a mere 5 days later they were calling for his blood. Popularity is such a fickle thing.


Can you imagine being there? Would you be one of the disciples who were overjoyed t be in the presence of Jesus? Or would you be one of the hangers-on who had heard all the marvelous tales about the miracles wrought at his hands?


At church this week you can be in the presence of Jesus as he moves around Jerusalem. May the experience of being in his presence fill you with joy.

About 1catholicvoice

Raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, I have lived in Florida since 1969. I have two grown children who are both married and 6 grandchildren. I am a retired educator. While raised a Roman Catholic, my family descends from Presbyterian, Methodist, and Holiness traditions. I converted to Old Catholicism in January 2006. I served as pastor of Holy Angels Catholic Community in Winter Park and Orlando from November 2006 to 2014. I retired as the Presiding Bishop of the United Catholic Communities of the Americas in 2016. In 2020 I returned to ministry with Abiding Presence Ministries of Winter Park, Florida. On December 5, 2021, I was incardinated into the Reformed Catholic Church and named an Auxiliary Bishop of the Diocese of St. John XXIII. In 2022 I published my first two books, Stations of the Cross for Justice and Peace and The Advent of Our God 2022.
This entry was posted in Abiding Presence Faith Community, Church Bulletin, Extraordinary Catholics, Inclusive Catholics, Independent Catholic, Lent, Most Rev. William R. Cavins, Old Catholic, Reformed Catholic Church. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment